DHS Announces 2024 Val, Sal and Top Scholars

DHS Announces Class of 2024 Top 25 Scholars
Posted on 04/19/2024
This is the image for the news article titled DHS Announces Class of 2024 Top 25 Scholars

The DeSoto Independent School District is proud to announce the DeSoto High School Class of 2024 Valedictorian and Salutatorian. On the morning of Thursday, April 18, 2024, a procession of administrators and staff accompanied by the scholars’ families and the Eagle Band drumline surprised two deserving scholars during class to announce and celebrate their accomplishment of rising to the position of top scholars for their graduating class. Congratulations to Class of 2024 Valedictorian Ruby Najera and Class of 2024 Salutatorian Jazmyn Williams for soaring to the top of the academic scale as a testament to their hard work and dedication. Both scholars have matriculated through DeSoto ISD since kindergarten.


The Top 25 Scholars for the DeSoto High School Class of 2024 include the following scholars in order by rank:

  1. Ruby Najera
  2. Jazmyn Williams
  3. Lauren Weaver
  4. Abiba Moncriffe
  5. Saul Esparza
  6. Ahmas Beasley
  7. Tatum Carter
  8. Gabrielle Summers-Liggins
  9. Dasia Howard
  10. Britney Wright
  11. Ramsey Ferguson
  12. Sarah Zavala
  13. Jordan Tuma
  14. Shelton Manning
  15. Vicente Soto
  16. Jalen Mason
  17. Jaqulin Johnson
  18. Joshua Levine
  19. Naomi Levingston
  20. Keith Roberts
  21. Alena Hernandez
  22. DeKaree Smith
  23. Malachi Contreras
  24. Trinity Dailey
  25. Jianlong Wu