CMMS StuCo Award

CMMS Student Council School of Excellence Award
Posted on 05/23/2023
This is the image for the news article titled CMMS Student Council School of Excellence Award

BY: Mrs. Twynnette Anderson, Student Council Advisor

Congratulations to Curtistene S. McCowan Middle School Student Council as one of the 2023 American Student Council Association Student Council School of Excellence Award winners! 

Councils from all over the country applied and were selected based on their submission of projects in the areas of community service, student leadership, citizenship, and school spirit that were completed during the 2022-2023 school year. Councils were also required to submit letters of recommendation from their school principal and student council president.

This is their 2nd consecutive year receiving this accomplishment under the advisement of Mrs. Twynnette Anderson and Dr. Spencer Nielsen. We are so proud of all the hard work and service hours the students continue to put in each and every year! 


Leadership Members include:



Amani Williams


Vice President

Princess Hunter



Asiah Brown



Cherish Dawn


Asst. Treasurer

Kayla Lee


6th Grade Representatives

Chasye Baptiste

Shayla Sneed


7th Grade Representatives

Ambriece Allen

Amani Ervin


8th Grade Representatives

Harmony Flood

Scott Hampton


Historians and Fundraising Chairpersons

Dylan Moore

Melicu Bray IV


Community Service Chairpersons

Kaylee McConic

Neveah Booker

Campus Involvement Chairpersons

Amani Ervin

Braylon Coehn

Teacher Appreciation Chairpersons

Jason Moore

Lyndsey Cokes

Public Relations Chairpersons

Rai Thomas

Trendyn Kelley