Shutdown Procedures

We have four scheduled breaks during the school year.

  1. Thanksgiving break
  2. Christmas break
  3. Spring Break
  4. Summer Break

During these breaks, we implement "Shutdown" procedures in order to take advantage of every opportunity to save money. The district turns off and unplugs all unnecessary equipment. The checklist will be mailed out the week of the shutdown.

It's also important that everyone knows that we operate on different heating and cooling set points when the building is unoccupied. Buildings that are not occupied by students are considered unoccupied.