School Start Times


In an effort to keep students and schools safe, students shall not arrive on campus each morning until buildings are open or adequate supervision is available.

Schools (grades PK-8) will not be open for supervision of students until 7:30 am each day. To help ensure that all students are properly supervised, please do not drop off students before 7:30 am.

2023 – 2024 Campus Schedules

Campus  Arrival Dismissal
 Amber Terrace Early Childhood Learning Center  7:45 am  3:35 pm
Cockrell Hill Elementary  7:45 am  3:35 pm
Woodridge Elementary   7:45 am   3:35 pm
Frank Moates Elementary   8:00 am   3:50 pm
The Meadows Elementary   8:00 am   3:50 pm
Curtistene S. McCowan Middle School   8:30 am   4:20 pm
West Middle School  8:30 am   4:20 pm
DeSoto High School   7:30 am   3:20 pm
Ruby Young Personalized STEAM Academy 8:00 AM   3:50 pm
Katherine Johnson Tech Magnet Academy  8:00 am   3:50 pm

Additionally, students shall not be allowed to remain more than 30 minutes after the end of the normal school day. After 4:30 pm, all school offices are closed.

Repeat violators who willfully and persistently drop off or leave students in an unsupervised situation either before or after school hours will result in a call reporting neglect to the police or child protective services.

Pick-up for students must be arranged for the time that school dismisses. Supervision of students is not provided before or after these times.