Technology

OVERVIEW

The Technology Department provides service and support to schools in the acquisition and use of technology throughout the District. We enable students and teachers to access technology and information resources. We work closely with the Curriculum Department to ensure technology is integrated into the classroom environment to enhance student learning.

Our primary work is categorized into three areas of service:

  • Network Services : Maintains the District's wide area network (WAN) and a local area network (LAN) on campus and administrative sites. Responsible for the installation of all file and application servers, backups, and virus management.
  • Application Services : Maintains student information systems, business applications, and other web-based functionality.
  • Helpdesk Services : Support the computing needs with desktop, multi-media services, and equipment repair.

The department is committed to the highest quality of customer service, while maintaining a sense of respect for all.

Ticket Request (Technology Work Order)
District Email

Technology Staff

 Robert Torres    
Roberto Torres
Director of Technology Services
Phone (972) 223-3873
rtorres@desotoisd.org
Matt Graska 
Tech Support Supervisor 
Phone (972) 223-3873 X207 
mattg@desotoisd.org
Buddy Watson
Systems Administration
Phone (972) 223-3873 x212
bwatson@desotoisd.org
 Sheila Hardmon 
Administrative Assistant 
Phone (972) 223-3873 X201 
sheila.hardmon@desotoisd.org
Brian Beal 
Network Analyst
Phone (972) 223-3873 X209 
brian.beal@desotoisd.org
Everette Ligon 
Media Technology Specialist 
Phone (972) 223-3873 
everette.ligon@desotoisd.org
Kendall Harris
Computer Technician
(972) 223-3873
kendall.harris@desotoisd.org
Byron Hardy
Tech Support Technician
Phone (972) 223-3873
byron.hardy@desotoisd.org
Steve Carter
Computer Technician
(972) 223-3873
steve.carter@desotoisd.org