Middle School

ACE Summer Enrichment Program - Middle School

  • WHEN: M-F, June 5 - July 14, 8 AM to 1 PM
  • WHERE: Cedar Valley Community College and West Middle School
  • WHO: Currently Enrolled ACE Middle School Students
  • COST: Free
  • CONTACT INFORMATION: Dolores Ravizee-Bell
                                                                dolores.raivzee-bell@desotoisd.org


Field Trip Fridays

  • WHEN: June 9,- June 30, 8 AM to 4 PM
  • WHERE: West Middle School
  • WHO: All Middle Schools
  • COST:
  • CONTACT INFORMATION: Jared Smith
                                                                jared.r.smith@desotoisd.org
  • REGISTER HERE


GREAT Program

  • WHEN: June 5 - June 30, 8 AM to 3 PM
  • WHERE: West Middle School
  • WHO: Current 5th-7th Graders
  • COST:
  • CONTACT INFORMATION: Terrance Hopkins                                            


Male Leadership Bridge
  • WHEN: July 24 - July 27, 8 AM to 12 PM
  • WHERE: West Middle School
  • WHO: Incoming 6th Grade Students in Male Leadership
  • COST:
  • CONTACT INFORMATION: Debbye Garner
                                                                dgarner@desotoisd.org


Middle School Summer School

  • WHEN: June 5 - June 22, 8 AM to Noon
  • WHERE: DeSoto High School
  • WHO: Selected Teachers’/Recommended Students
  • COST:
  • CONTACT INFORMATION: Dr. Sylonda Burns
                                                                sylonda.burns@desotoisd.org
  • PAY HERE


Medical Bridge

  • WHEN: June 5 - June 8, 8 AM to 12 PM
  • WHERE: West Middle School
  • WHO: Incoming 6th Graders in Medical Magnet
  • COST:
  • CONTACT INFORMATION: Debbye Garner
                                                                dgarner@desotoisd.org


Middle School Choir Camp

  • WHEN: July 31, 8 AM to 11:30 PM
  • WHERE: DeSoto High School
  • WHO: Choir Students
  • COST:
  • CONTACT INFORMATION: Matt Edwards
                                                                medwards@desotoisd.org


Snap Write! Writing for 7th Grade

  • WHEN: June 12 - June 15, 8 AM to 3 PM
  • WHERE: West Middle School
  • WHO: Incoming 7th Graders
  • COST: FREE
  • CONTACT INFORMATION: Monique Howard
                                                                 mhoward@desotoisd.org
  • REGISTRATION CLOSED


SSI: 8th grade

  • WHEN: June 5 - June 23, 8 AM to 1 PM
  • WHERE: West Middle School
  • WHO: Students who were unsuccessful on administration 1 and 2 of STAAR Math and/Reading
  • COST:
  • CONTACT INFORMATION: Jared Smith
                                                                jared.r.smith@desotoisd.org


STEM Summer CampSTEM/iSTEAM Camp

  • WHEN: June 5 - June 15, 8 AM to 12:30 PM (Mon-Thur ONLY)
  • WHERE: DeSoto High School
  • WHO: Incoming 5th - 9th Graders
  • REGISTRATION: FULL
  • CONTACT INFORMATION: Melinda Pugh and Donna Blackburn
                                                                 mpugh@desotoisd.org dblackburn@desotoisd.org


TSI Prep

  • WHEN: June 5 - June 15, 8 AM to 11:30 AM (Mon-Thur ONLY)
  • WHERE: DeSoto High School
  • WHO: Incoming 7th and 8th Graders
  • COST:
  • CONTACT INFORMATION: Robin Ford
                                                                robin.ford@desotoisd.org
  • REGISTER HERE