Human Resources

Human Resources Banner
Employee Benefits Employment Substitues Resignations Teacher Certifications

Eagles Care
Purchase your ID Badge

PLEASE NOTE: The Human Resources Department will provide all employees with their initial district ID badge.  Employees whose ID badges are lost, stolen, damaged, or demagnetized will be assessed a $6.00 fee for replacement.  If your ID badge malfunctions due to mechanical error within 60 days of being issued, it will be replaced at no additional cost. 

Purchase your Swipe Badge


HUMAN RESOURCES' OBJECTIVE 
"To support, recruit, and retain
exceptional staff to fulfill the mission of DeSoto ISD"


Click here for the latest HR Newsletter

(All previous HR Newsletters are listed under HR Documents tab.)

SUBSTITUTE TEACHERS

If you are interested in becoming a substitute in DeSoto ISD,
details can be found on the "HOW TO BECOME A SUBSTITUTE"
 page.  

For questions regarding your application email: substitute@desotoisd.org 


LINKS
 

Dr. Cobb

Dr. Darryl O. Cobb
Executive Director, Human Resources 
(972) 274-8212 Ext. 8279 
darryl.cobb@desotoisd.org

Victoria Riser 
Executive Assistant, Human Resources 
972-274-8212 Ext. 8279 
victoria.riser@desotoisd.org

Zoraida Martinez

Specialist, Compensation and Data Management
(972) 274-8212 Ext. 8299
zoraida.martinez@desotoisd.org

Tazmean Mitchell
Specialist, Substitute and Leave 
972-274-8212 Ext. 8259
tazmean.mitchell@desotoisd.org
Beth Fincher

Beth Fincher
Director, Recruitment and Retention
(972) 274-8212 Ext. 8232
bfincher@desotoisd.org

Sherry Frizzelle
Specialist, Staffing and Certification
(972) 274-8212 Ext. 8220
sfrizzelle@desotoisd.org

J'Layne Middleton
Receptionist, Human Resources 
972-274-8212 Ext. 8238 
jlayne.middleton@desotoisd.org

Gabriela Gamboa 
Specialist, Records Management 
972-274-8212 Ext. 8229 
gabriela.gamboa@desotoisd.org