Business, Finance, and Purchasing

GENERAL OVERVIEW - The DeSoto ISD Business Services Division's primary goal is to develop and implement the district's financial budget, manage fiscally sound investments and advise leadership on revenues and expenditures.

RESPONSIBILITIES - The Business Services Division includes financial services, risk management, purchasing services, accounts payable, payroll, benefits and health insurance as well as child nutrition services, external contracted services and the tax office.

DeSoto ISD Financial Transparency Documents are all included in the documents link to the left.

  Business Services Division Departments

Financial Services
William Wooten - Director
(972) 274-8212 X216
William.Wooten@desotoisd.org

Purchasing
David Scott - Director
(972) 274-8266
dscott@desotoisd.org

Child Nutrition
Sonja Jackson - Director
(972) 223-8425
sjackson@desotoisd.org

Energy Management
Terry Sanders - Coordinator
(972) 274-8040
terry.sanders@desotoisd.org

Maintenance / Plant Services
Don Lester - Director
(972) 223-8425
dlester@desotoisd.org

Benefits
Theresa Jackson
(972-223-6666
tajackson@desotoisd.org

 

Employee Travel Guidelines

 

Bobby Laborde

Bobby LaBorde, Chief Financial Officer 
200 E. Belt Line Rd., DeSoto, Texas 75115 
Phone (972) 274-8212 Ext. 494 
Fax (972) 274-8068 
blaborde@desotoisd.org

Andrea Hall, Executive Assistant to CFO
Phone (972) 274-8212 Ext. 494
ahall@desotoisd.org