Business, Finance, and Purchasing

Transparency StarGENERAL OVERVIEW - The DeSoto ISD Business Services Division's primary goal is to develop and implement the district's financial budget, manage fiscally sound investments and advise leadership on revenues and expenditures.

RESPONSIBILITIES - The Business Services Division includes financial services, risk management, purchasing services, accounts payable, payroll, benefits and health insurance as well as child nutrition services, and external contracted services.

DeSoto ISD Financial Transparency Documents are all included in the documents link to the left.

How to Access your W-2 in TEAMS

  Business Services Division Departments

Financial Services
William Wooten - Director
(972) 274-8212 x8216
William.Wooten@desotoisd.org  

Purchasing
David Scott - Director
(972) 274-8266
dscott@desotoisd.org

Child Nutrition
Debra Ross 
(972) 223-8425
dross@desotoisd.org

Benefits
Theresa Jackson
(972) 274-8212 x8208
tajackson@desotoisd.org

 

 

 

Employee Travel Guidelines

 

Bobby Laborde

Bobby LaBorde, Assistant Superintendent of Finance & Operations
200 E. Belt Line Rd., DeSoto, Texas 75115 
Phone (972) 274-8212 Ext. 8213 
Fax (972) 274-8068 
blaborde@desotoisd.org

Andrea Hall, Executive Assistant 
Phone (972) 274-8212 Ext. 8494
ahall@desotoisd.org