Education Foundation


The DeSoto ISD Education Foundation will generate and distribute resources to the DeSoto ISD for programs and projects that enhance the quality of education and provide students with opportunities to become contributing citizens in our democratic society and in our increasing complex world.

The DeSoto ISD Education Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit tax-exempt organization, has been created to support educational programs for both students and staff of DeSoto Independent School District. The Foundation will provide funds for educational programs and activities which either have not been funded or have been under-funded by the normal operating budget. These funds will be used to facilitate student achievement and skill development, to recognize and encourage staff excellence and to expand community involvement from individuals, business, and civic organizations. The Foundation awards funds through a volunteer Board of Directors made up of business, community, and educational leaders. A part-time executive assistant facilitates the Boards efforts.

President - Rachel Thomas
Vice President - Charlotte Berry, Tredell Washington,
Treasurer - Inga Sinclair
Secretary - Dr. David C. Harris
Directors at Large - Patricia Coleman, Dorothy Pierce
Warren Adams, Tiffany Clark, Dr. Janice Pettis Ingram, Karras Jackson, Pamela Pope Johnson, Dr. Gabrielle Lemonier, Curtistene S. McCowan, Raymund N. Saunders, Mark Steward, Rachel Proctor
Honorary Members - Jimmy Monkres, Pierce Monkres, Bill Walker
In Memoriam - Donald Dismore, Roy Orr


15th Annual Education Foundation Golf Tournament
Monday, September 18, 2017
Thorntree Country Club
View the Flyer and find out more information Here


The Foundation will achieve its mission by directing resources toward the following goals:
- Encourage all students to work to their highest potential
- Support staff for innovative efforts
- Recognize staff for exemplary teaching
- Build community awareness for the DeSoto ISD Education Foundation
- Inspire parents and the community to participate with the school district in enriching education

Ashly Draper, Executive Assistant
DeSoto ISD Education Foundation
200 E. Belt Line Rd., DeSoto, Texas 75115
Phone (972) 223-6666 ext. 8277
Fax (972) 274-8011