DeSoto ISD ::
Home

DeSoto ISD
With a current enrollment just over 9,400 students, DeSoto ISD is a small, suburban district 15 miles south of Dallas in north Texas. The 23-square-mile district serves students in DeSoto, Glenn Heights, and Ovilla with 12 campuses.

Last Names N-R
Staff Member Name Email Address Staff Position Home Campus
N    
Nabors, Dana dnabors@desotoisd.org Teacher-8th Grade Reading McCowan Middle School
Napoli, Jason jason.napoli@desotoisd.org Teacher/Coach-Social Studies DeSoto High School
Nash, Virginia virginia.nash@desotoisd.org Teacher-Health Science DeSoto High School
Neal, Donna dneal@desotoisd.org Attendance Clerk/PEIMS Cockrell Hill 
Neeley, Jeremy jneeley@desotoisd.org Teacher-English Freshman Campus
Nelson, Anessa anelson@desotoisd.org Teacher-Cosmetology DeSoto High School
Newton, Jenifer jnewton@desotoisd.org Teacher-3rd Grade Cockrell Hill 
Niemeier, Dale dniemeier-biegler@desotoisd.org Teacher-Language Science Freshman Campus
Noble, Lisa lnoble@desotoisd.org Teacher-Literacy Coach Woodridge 
Norice, Trina trina.norice@desotoisd.org ACE Site Supervisor Frank D. Moates 
Norton, Norvella norvella.norton@desotoisd.org Classroom Staff-Life Skills DeSoto High School
Nunley, Linda linda.nunley@desotoisd.org Teacher-Kindergarten The Meadows 
O    
Oakley, Matthew matthew.oakley@desotoisd.org Teacher-Physics DeSoto High School
O'Brien, Kimberly kobrien@desotoisd.org Librarian DeSoto High School
Olivarez, Veronica volivarez@desotoisd.org Receptionist AM Ruby Young 
Olsen, Brenda brenda.olsen@desotoisd.org Teacher-Life Skills The Meadows 
Opolka, Judith jopolka@desotoisd.org Principal's Secretary Ruby Young 
Osborne, Michael michael.osborne@desotoisd.org Teacher-Chemistry DeSoto High School
Owens-McGowan, Arista arista.owens-mcgowan@desotoisd.org Principal Cockrell Hill 
P    
Pace, Sonja space@desotoisd.org Teacher-7th and 8th Grade Science West Middle School
Palmer, Maria mpalmer@desotoisd.org Teacher/Coach-PE Frank D. Moates 
Pankratz, Aaron aaron.pankratz@desotoisd.org Teacher-3rd Grade Northside 
Patterson, Jerry jerry.patterson@desotoisd.org Senior Media Engineer Administration
Perez, Crystal crystal.perez@desotoisd.org Classroom Staff-Life Skills West Middle School
Persion, Elizabeth elizabeth.persion@desotoisd.org Teacher-2nd Grade Woodridge
Perkins, Doris rperkins@desotoisd.org Receptionist DeSoto High School
Perry, Kimberly kimberly.perry@desotoisd.org Teacher-5th Grade Cockrell Hill 
Pervis, Ruth rpervis@desotoisd.org Director of Special Education Administration
Peterman, Todd tpeterman@desotoisd.org Teacher/Coach-Algebra DeSoto High School
Philips, Sarah sphilips@desotoisd.org Teacher-Economics/US History DeSoto High School
Phillips, Frederick rphillips@desotoisd.org Teacher-Resource English DeSoto High School
Pierce, Terri tspierce@desotoisd.org Classroom Staff-Life Skills Cockrell Hill 
Pinchback, Steven spinchback@desotoisd.org Teacher/Coach-PE McCowan Middle School
Pittman, Wesley wpittman@desotoisd.org Principal Frank D. Moates 
Polk, Carmel carmelp.polk@desotoisd.org Teacher-5th Grade Woodridge 
Polk, Evelyn epolk@desotoisd.org Classroom Staff-Life Skills DeSoto High School
Polk, Gabrielle gabrielle.polk@desotoisd.org Asst Supt-Elem Lrng & Acc Administration
Pollock, Natalie natalie.pollock@desotoisd.org Teacher-5th Grade Amber Terrace
Porter, Billie bporter@desotoisd.org Clerical/Receptionist East Middle School
Porter-McCullough, Briggette b.porter-mccullough@desotoisd.org Teacher-Kindergarten Amber Terrace 
Pottinger, Camelia camelia.pottinger@desotoisd.org Teacher-Art Frank D. Moates 
Potts-Walker, Kim Michelle kim.potts-walker@desotoisd.org ACE Site Supervisor Amber Terrace 
Pratt, Karen karen.walker@desotoisd.org Teacher-Kindergarten Ruby Young 
Preston, Jerod jerod.preston@desotoisd.org Teacher DAEP
Price, Bessie bprice@desotoisd.org Teacher-3rd Grade Math/Science Northside 
Price, Emory emory.price@desotoisd.org Assistant Principal East Middle School
Primus, Kristi kristi.primus@desotoisd.org Assistant Principal DeSoto High School
Prueitt, Edward edward.prueitt@desotoisd.org Teacher-JROTC East Middle School
Pugh, Melinda mpugh@desotoisd.org Teacher-BCIS DeSoto High School
Pullin, Marian apullin@desotoisd.org Librarian The Meadows 
R    
Ramos, Lorraine lorraine.ramos@desotoisd.org Classroom Staff Frank D. Moates 
Rand, Myra mrand@desotoisd.org Secretary Dir of Parent Engagement Administration
Randall, Wanda wrandall@desotoisd.org Principal West Middle School
Randle, Lisa lisa.randle@desotoisd.org Teacher-Life Skills DeSoto High School
Randow, Gwendolyn grandow@desotoisd.org Plant Services Dispatcher Administration
Rasmussen, Brent brasmussen@desotoisd.org Teacher-2nd Grade Frank D. Moates 
Ratliff, Brea brea.ratliff@desotoisd.org K-12 Math Supervisor Administration
Rawlins, Marquita marquita.rawlins@desotoisd.org Teacher-5th Grade Math/Science The Meadows 
Reed, Monet mreed@desotoisd.org Director of Student Services Administration
Reed, Patricia patricia.reed@desotoisd.org Teacher-PPCD Amber Terrace 
Reed, Rhea rreed@desotoisd.org Teacher/Coach-Health DeSoto High School
Reel, Mary mreel@desotoisd.org Teacher-Art Ruby Young 
Reeve-Martin, Claudia creeve@desotoisd.org Teacher-Language Science The Meadows 
Reid, Elaine elaine.reid@desotoisd.org ACE Site Supervisor Cockrell Hill 
Rhodes, Janice janice.rhodes@desotoisd.org Classroom Staff-Life Skills Cockrell Hill 
Riley, Yolanda yriley@desotoisd.org Teacher-3rd Grade Amber Terrace 
Risby, Meosha meosha.risby@desotoisd.org Teacher-10th and 11th Resource Math DeSoto High School
Ritchwood, Yolanda yolanda.ritchwood@desotoisd.org Classroom Staff-Content Mastery Northside 
Roberts-Norwood, Le'Rae lerae.roberts-norwood@desotoisd.org Teacher-1st Grade Amber Terrace 
Robinson, Branton brobinson@desotoisd.org Teacher-Business/BIMM DeSoto High School
Robinson, Deborah drobinson@desotoisd.org Teacher-Eagle Ruby Young 
Robinson, Wendy wrobinson@desotoisd.org Teacher/Coach-PE West Middle School
Rockwell, Andre andre.rockwell@desotoisd.org Teacher-BCIS/Business DeSoto High School
Roland, Jennifer jennifer.roland@desotoisd.org Teacher-3rd Grade Amber Terrace 
Roseboro, Latoya latoya.roseboro@desotoisd.org School Nurse Amber Terrace 
Ross, Brian brian.ross@desotoisd.org Teacher-Band DeSoto High School
Ross, Rayford rayford.ross@desotoisd.org Teacher/Coach-Social Studies DeSoto High School
Rowlands, Karen krowlands@desotoisd.org Payroll Specialist Administration
Runnels, Sandra srunnels@desotoisd.org Workroom DeSoto High School
Russell, Annie arussell@desotoisd.org Classroom Staff-Life Skills Woodridge 
Russell, Patricia prussell@desotoisd.org Educational Diagnostician Administration

       
DeSoto Independent School District 200 E. Belt Line Road, DeSoto TX 75115 972-223-6666 info@desotoisd.org